Long-haul flights damage our skin. Dehydration, dull complexion, dark circles under the eyes, bouncing back from JET LAG is often difficult. Fortunately, Galeries Lafayette and the Wellness Galerie have thought of everything to transform this transitional phase into a unique moment.

Commonly known as jet lag, this feeling of discomfort occurs when our internal clock undergoes changes in time zones. Galeries Lafayette Paris Haussmann offers you a circuit of feel-good moments to help you hydrate, breathe, enjoy and find your inner self.

Hydrate your skin, from body to face

In an aeroplane, skin becomes severely dehydrated due to the pressurisation of the air. Added to this is wearing a mask in an enclosed space and for a long time, preventing the pores of the skin from breathing.

Jet-Lag Reshaping Martine de Richeville

For 45 minutes, a Martine de Richeville specialist harnesses the core principles of drainage and body and face reshaping to reduce travel-related tensions. This session helps to drain water retention and reactivate digestive flow.

Indulge yourself for 45 minutes at Innerskin x Hydrafacial

Make yourself comfortable and treat yourself toa skin detoxwith a HYDRAFACIAL treatment. A non-invasive treatment defined after a complete skin diagnosis. A revolutionary approach to hydradermabrasion to reveal clear, radiant and protected skin thanks to its super serums.

Nathalie Duarte

Lymphatic Drainage Nathalie Duarte

Lymphatic drainage gives a feeling of relaxation and wellbeing as well as helping you to feel less bloated and more sculpted. This technique reduces excess fluid and stimulates the blood circulation.

I need a massage!

Travelling is no mean feat for the body. The pressurisation of plane cabins increases the phenomena of heavy legs, headaches and can leave your body with several niggles. Massages are your best friend when it comes to speeding up recovery and re-oxygenating your body.

Cranial massage by Anatomik

There’s nothing better than a cranial massage to stimulate blood flow and immediately relax you. Treat yourself to a moment of relaxation, of wellbeing. This massage effectively reduces stress and any jet-lag related sleep struggles.

The treatment of the season Seasonly

Depending on the season, the Seasonly experts adapt their ways of working; for 30 minutes they target dehydration, dull complexion, imperfections or even dark circles.

Take a break at DS Café

Beat jet lag with banana – yes, it’s possible! High in amino acids, the banana helps to relax muscles.

In a smoothie, cocktail or a cake, banana is the guest of honour at DS Café.

Galeries Lafayette recommends: the freshly squeezed Ipanema cocktail, a juice with acai berries, banana, blueberry and apple. Fruits are your friends at DS café, they are king.

Release the pressure at Anatomik

To bounce back from jet lag, the best thing you can do is rest, to regain your balance. Changing pace is no mean feat for your body and your internal clock, so with your wellbeing in mind, we recommend releasing the pressure in a Yoga or meditation class.

It’s meditation o’clock!

In 30 minutes, treat yourself to a moment of wellbeing focused on you. Reduce your stress, deal with your emotions and strengthen your immune system.

Yoga

The essential, secret weapon against jet lag – Yoga. Indulge in stretching and other body relaxation exercises. Re-oxygenate your blood, clear your mind and ease tension before setting off on an adventure into unknown lands.

For more information, contact us.

  • By phone: +33 (0)1 42 82 34 24 (standard rate number);
  • By email, at: [email protected];
  • By post, at: 40, Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France.

For more information, visit wellness.galerieslafayette.com

#lawellnessgalerie​

Coupole Store – Lower ground floor

Find us in store
Order from home

Also discover

Paris is home to some of the most prestigious perfume names in the industry. At Galeries Lafayette Paris Haussmann, you’ll find fragrances from the most renowned French brands such as Chanel, Christian Dior, Guerlain, as well as more international ones like Tom Ford and Hugo Boss. Here’s our selection of the best perfumes for men and women, along with a few anecdotes about French perfumes.

Prendre l'avion pendant plusieurs heures abime notre peau. Déshydratation, teint terne, cernes sous les yeux, il est souvent compliqué de se remettre rapidement du JET LAG. Heureusement, les Galeries Lafayette et la Wellness Galerie ont pensé à tout pour transformer ce passage en un moment unique.

Communément appelé jet lag, cette sensation d’inconfort survient lorsque notre horloge interne subit des changements de fuseaux horaires. Les Galeries Lafayette Paris Haussmann vous proposent un circuit d’instants plaisirs pour hydrater, respirer, profiter et retrouver son moi intérieur.

Hydrater votre peau, du corps au visage

Dans un avion, la peau connaît une déshydratation importante à cause de la pressurisation de l’air. À cela s’ajoute le port du masque dans un espace clos et pendant une longue durée, empêchant les pores de la peau de respirer.

Remodelage Jet-Lag Martine de Richeville

Pendant 45 minutes une spécialiste de Martine de Richeville reprend les principaux éléments de drainage et du remodelage corps et visage pour résorber les tensions liées au voyage. Cette séance aide à drainer la rétention d’eau et à réactiver le flux digestif.

Se laisser aller pendant 45 minutes chez Innerskin x Hydrafacial

Confortablement installé, laissez-vous aller à une skin detox proposée par le soin HYDRAFACIAL. Un soin non-invasif défini après un diagnostic de peau complet. Une approche révolutionnaire d’hydra dermabrasion pour révéler une peau nette, éclatante et protégée grâce à ses super sérums.

Nathalie Duarte

Drainage Lymphatique Nathalie Duarte

Le drainage lymphatique offre une sensation de détente et de bien-être, ainsi qu’un corps moins gonflé et plus galbé. Cette technique réduit l’excès de liquide et stimule la circulation sanguine.

J’ai besoin d’un massage !

Voyager n’est pas anodin pour le corps, en avion, la pressurisation augmente les phénomènes de jambes lourdes, de maux de tête et laisse à votre corps quelques petites douleurs. Les massages sont vos alliés pour accélérer la récupération et réoxygéner votre corps.

Le massage crânien de chez Anatomik

Rien de mieux qu’un massage crânien pour stimuler le flux sanguin et vous apporter une détente immédiate. Offrez-vous un moment de relaxation, de bien-être. Ce massage permet de réduire efficacement le stress et les possibles insomnies liées au décalage horaire.

Le soin de saison Seasonly

En fonction de la saison, les experts Seasonly adaptent leurs manières de travailler, ils ciblent pendant 30 minutes la déshydratation, le teint terne, les imperfections ou encore les cernes.

Faites une pause au DS Café

Combattre le jet lag avec de la banane, c’est possible ! En effet, avec son fort taux d’acides aminés, la banane agit sur la détente des muscles.

En smoothie, en cocktail ou dans un gâteau, la banane est mise à l’honneur au DS Café.

Le conseil des Galeries Lafayette : le cocktail frais pressé Ipanema, un jus aux baies d’açaï, banane, myrtille et pomme. Les fruits sont vos alliés et au DS café, ils sont rois.

Relâchez la pression chez Anatomik

Pour se remettre rapidement du jet lag, rien de mieux que de se reposer afin de retrouver son équilibre. Changer de rythme n’est pas anodin pour votre corps et votre horloge interne, alors dans une démarche de bien-être, nous vous conseillons de relâcher la pression dans un cours de Yoga ou de méditation.

L’heure est à la méditation !

En 30 minutes, offrez-vous un moment de bien-être centré sur vous. Réduisez votre stress, gérez vos émotions et renforcez votre système immunitaire.

Yoga

L’indispensable et l’arme secrète contre le jet lag, le Yoga. Laissez-vous aller à des étirements et autres exercices de détente corporelle. Réoxygénez votre sang, éclaircissez votre esprit et apaisez les tensions avant de partir à l’aventure en terres inconnues.

Besoin de renseignements, contactez-nous.

  • Par téléphone au 01 42 82 34 24 (appel non surtaxé) ;
  • Par courrier électronique, à l’adresse suivante : [email protected] ;
  • Par voie postale, à l’adresse suivante : 40 Boulevard Haussmann 75009 Paris.

Plus d’informations sur : wellness.galerieslafayette.com

#lawellnessgalerie​

Magasin Coupole – Rez-de-chaussée bas

Retrouvez-Nous
En Magasin
commandez
depuis chez vous

Découvrez aussi