The 90th anniversary of Air France celebrated in our windows

On 27 September 2023, Air France unveiled a preview of the twelve window displays it is signing at Galeries Lafayette Paris Haussmann to celebrate 90 years of elegance. From 28 September to 10 October 2023, the airline will be exhibiting at the Paris department stores' to mark its anniversary.

✈️ Welcome aboard Air France’s window displays

Discover an exclusive collection of unique dresses embodying 90 years of elegance, created by French costume designer Xavier Ronze, head of the costume workshops for the Paris Opera Ballet.

Each of the dresses presented in the showcases interprets the airline’s different strengths: aircraft and technology; emblematic posters promoting its vast network; gastronomy and tableware; design and architecture.

These unique dresses are made from elements of the company’s heritage and contemporary pieces. They offer a link between history and modernity.

They are surrounded by the finest pieces of Air France heritage and the best of today’s airline, to highlight 90 years of in-flight comfort, legendary aircraft, designer uniforms, gastronomy and design.

In the heart of Paris, Air France is unveiling its heritage through a strong and innovative approach, accessible simply for free to all French and international visitors.

And more ✈️

🛫 From 28 September to 7 October 2023, Air France fashion shows at Galeries Lafayette Paris Haussmann 🛫

Throughout this anniversary period, Air France is offering visitors the chance to attend a series of fashion shows retracing 90 years of French elegance, in collaboration with Galeries Lafayette Paris Haussmann.

Models dressed in the uniforms of pilots, cabin crew, airport staff and mechanics will be parading in a dedicated area of the department stores’ to retrace the company’s entire clothing heritage, from yesterday to today. From the very first “barman” outfits to couture pieces signed by the greatest designers such as Christian Dior, Cristóbal Balenciaga and Christian Lacroix, the fashion show is designed as a unique immersion in the styles of the different founding eras of Air France.

#AirFrance90

To discover at Coupole store

Find us in store
Order from home

Also discover

Les 90 ans d’Air France mis à l’honneur dans nos vitrines

Cette publication est obsolète, nous vous recommandons d'aller voir

Le 27 septembre 2023, Air France a dévoilé en avant-première les douze vitrines qu’elle signe aux Galeries Lafayette Paris Haussmann pour célébrer 90 d’élégance. Du 28 septembre au 10 octobre 2023, la compagnie s’expose au grand magasin parisien à l’occasion de son anniversaire.

✈️ Bienvenue à bord des vitrines Air France

Retrouvez en exclusivité une collection de robes unique incarnant 90 ans d’élégance, réalisées par Xavier Ronze, créateur de costumes français, responsable des ateliers costumes pour le ballet de l’Opéra National de Paris.

Chaque robe présentée dans les vitrines interprète les différents points forts de la compagnie aérienne : les avions et la technologie ; les affiches emblématiques valorisant son vaste réseau ; la gastronomie et les arts de la table ; le design et l’architecture. 

Ces robes uniques sont réalisées à partir d’éléments issus du patrimoine de la compagnie et de pièces actuelles. Elles offrent ainsi un trait d’union entre histoire et modernité. 

Elles s’entourent des plus belles pièces patrimoniales d’Air France et du meilleur de la compagnie d’aujourd’hui, pour mettre en lumière 90 ans de confort à bord, d’avions mythiques, d’uniformes de grands couturiers, ou encore de gastronomie à bord et de design.

Au cœur de Paris, Air France dévoile ainsi son patrimoine à travers un parti pris fort et innovant, accessible simplement et gratuitement à tous les visiteurs français et internationaux

En plus ✈️

🛫 Du 28 septembre au 7 octobre 2023, des défilés de mode signés Air France aux Galeries Lafayette Paris Haussmann 🛫

Pendant toute cette période anniversaire, Air France propose aux visiteurs d’assister à de véritables défilés de mode retraçant 90 ans d’élégance française, avec la complicité des Galeries Lafayette.

Des mannequins habillés en uniformes de pilotes, personnels navigants commerciaux, personnels en aéroport ou mécaniciens défileront dans un espace dédié du grand magasin pour retracer l’ensemble du patrimoine vestimentaire de la compagnie, d’hier à aujourd’hui. Des toutes premières tenues de « barman » aux pièces très couture signées par les plus grands couturiers tels que Christian Dior, Cristóbal Balenciaga ou Christian Lacroix notamment, le défilé est pensé comme une immersion unique à travers les styles des différentes époques fondatrices d’Air France.

#AirFrance90

À découvrir au magasin Coupole

Retrouvez-Nous
En Magasin
commandez
depuis chez vous

Découvrez aussi